About SAA | Soy Aquaculture


Andy Tauer

Executive Director

John Wray


Kansas Soybean Commission

Matt Bainbridge

Vice Chair

South Dakota Soybean

Research & Promotion

Eugene Goering


Nebraska Soybean Board

George Martin


Kentucky Soybean Board

Board of Directors

Tom Adam, Iowa Soybean Association

Jerry Bambauer, Ohio Soybean Council

John Emmert, Indiana Soybean Alliance

Scott Gaffner, Illinois Soybean Association

Keevin Lemenager, Indiana Soybean Alliance

Alan Moore, Michigan Soybean Promotion Committee

Kenneth Moore, Tennessee Soybean Promotion Board

Jennifer Poltermann, Wisconsin Soybean Promotion Board

Chuck White, Iowa Soybean Association

Jim Willers, Minnesota Soybean Research & Promotion Council

Alternate Board Members

Ron Pavelka, Nebraska Soybean Board

Tim Ostrem, South Dakota Soybean

Non-voting Member

Mark Luecke, Prairie AquaTech


National Representatives

George Goblish, American Soybean Association

Robert White, United Soybean Board

Philip Lobo, United Soybean Board

Colby Pinkstone, USSEC



Ginny Tauer, Executive Assistant


The Soy Aquaculture Alliance (SAA) works to create new opportunities for soybean farmers within a growing domestic market: aquaculture. SAA funds programs and research that increases the utilization of U.S. soybeans in the diets of fish and shrimp through affiliations with academic and private researchers and industry leaders. SAA is governed by a volunteer board representing U.S. soybean farmers and industry members. Membership is open to Qualified State Soybean Boards and public and private entities in the soy, aquaculture and seafood industries.

Soy-fed aquaculture opens unprecedented opportunities to:

• Feed a growing population with the most feed-efficient farm-raised protein

• Build a lucrative domestic market for fish growers and soybean farmers alike


Feeding New Opportunities

8425 Keystone Crossing, Suite 200
Indianapolis, IN 46240

Phone: (317) 644-2862


© 2019 Soy Aquaculture Alliance.

  • LinkedIn - White Circle
Contact Us

Funded with soybean checkoff dollars.